Snowed In

Monday was spent….

looking out my window at this

eating things like this

and hanging out with cool people like this

I wished my Sunday hadn’t been so lazy. It made for a very difficult day stuck inside. I would have happily laid around on the couch and watched a movie, but I did that the day before and a girl can only do so much laying around.  Instead, I was left wishing I could be out and about shopping and drinking coffee. Oh well. I’m not going to complain about a work-free Monday.

Today was back to work. Sighhhh. Surprisingly, it was a very calm day. Not what you expect when you miss a day at a physician’s office. People don’t stop getting sick just because of snow. None the less, very calm.

I am thankful for my day today. Smooth as butta.

What are you thankful for today?

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Work

Leave a Reply

