Morning Meeting

Rise and shine!

I’m about to head out the door for a 7am meeting at work. Is it just me or do all work related meetings fall in the same two weeks and then there will be nothing for the next two months? Oh well!

You know what going to work early means? It means going into work when it’s dark and coming out when it’s dark. And when it’s dark when I get done, all I want to do is skip the gym, go straight home and put my pj’s on.

I think I see many more at home video workouts in my near future.

Eats this morning were mouth watering.

A strong cup a coffee was a must.

Then….

Oatmeal!

For a good 7 months straight, I ate oatmeal every single, solitary morning. Finally in August, I made the switch to smoothies. I’m definitely a creature of habit and when it comes to breakfast, my eats are pretty boring.

This bowl consisted of:

  • 1/3 cup oatbran
  • 1 c water
  • roughly 1 tbsp flax meal
  • tons of cinnamon
  • dash of nutmeg
  • 2 heaping tbsp of Trader Joe’s Raw Unsalted Almond Butter
  • 1 tbsp Artisan Raw Coconut Butter
  • 1/2 tbsp Cashew Butter
  • 1/2 granny smith apple

(I reeeeally like nut butters in my oats. Can you tell?)

chop, chop, chop

I was too excited about eating, I forgot to take a picture. But I did take a picture of this

I swear I’m the only one whose oatmeal bowls look so nasty when the oats are gone. I just don’t get it?

My only hope is that it holds me over for the extra hour I have between breakfast and lunch. Fingers crossed!

 

p.s. I don’t know what it is about this week, but all the sudden it really feels like Christmas! I’m in love!

Does it feel like Christmas where you live?

1 Comment

Filed under Breakfast, Oatmeal

One response to “Morning Meeting

  1. runyogarepeat

    Yes! I heard christmas music playing in Old Navy the other day, so I went home and put on a pandora christmas station. I think my boyfriends annoyed already. Too bad!

Leave a Reply

