Every Meal’s My Favorite!

As I sat down tonight for dinner, I let out a happy sigh. I looked at my sister and said, “This meal’s my favorite!” Her response? That every meal was my favorite. I can’t help it! I just make really delicious meals!

Since moving further away from work, I’ve had to make a few adjustments to my meal planning. My commute used to be 10-15 minutes. Now it’s more like 30-40 minutes. Not fun! And if I decide to stop at the gym after work, I don’t get home until 7 and by then I could eat my arm off. So, I’ve decided to prep a few key ingredients a couple nights a week to have on hand.

Last night, I cut up a big kobocha squash and roasted it for 25 minutes in a 400 degree oven. After they had cooled, I put them in a baggy and into the fridge they went to use throughout the week.

When I got home today, I simple reheated a portion in the oven. I also prepped a large salad made up of:

  • 1 head romaine lettuce
  • 1/4 tomato
  • 1 roasted onion
  • 1/4 roasted green bell pepper
  • bundle of sprouts
  • Spoonful of plain goat’s yogurt

Once my squash was warm, I cut it up and in it went. Warm veggies on a bed of lettuce is my thing!

To finish it off, homemade salsa and guacamole!

Really, quiet outstanding!

I’m off to hit the hay. But before that happens, I may or may not have a few bites of Apricot Streusel…

Goodnight! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Dinner

Leave a Reply

