Early to Rise

I’m a morning person. I absolutely love the mornings. It’s the best time of day to get some serious business done. No distractions.

Every morning, I do the same thing

Wake up. Press brew. Prep hair and makeup for the day. Pour my first cup of coffee. Crawl back into bed. Enjoy first cup of coffee while reading my bible, researching, journaling or browsing the web. When my coffee gets low, head back to the kitchen. Make breakfast. Grab my second cup of coffee. Eat breakfast. Get dressed and head out the door for work.

Today is Sunday! That means, NO HEADING OUT THE DOOR FOR WORK!!! I fully plan on lounging around in my pajamas all morning long! There’s nothing like snuggling under a blanket on the couch, popping in a classic movie, enjoying my coffee and catching up on my favorite blogs.

Today’s choice of movie:

But first…

Another cup of coffee please!

Oh frothy goodness

Future plans: A coconut smoothie perhaps? It will be my first!

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

