Coconut Melon Smoothie

It’s a coco-nutty-honey-dewey smoothie!

It all started with this

Before today I had never tackled a whole coconut! I’d always pass them up at the grocery store because they seemed too intimidating. I will admit, it took me a good 10 minutes to break into it but once I found the right knife it was easy! I scrapped the meat into my blender, dumped in all the juice, added 1/2 honeydew melon and blended away.

I couldn’t resist drinking the fresh coconut water.

99% of my morning smoothies either have kale or spinach as their base, but today I opted against that. I only have kale in the fridge and I feared it might over power the delicate coconut. However, after tasting and seeing my light green smoothie in a bowl I decided to stir in some spirulina and calcium powder. On top, I sprinkled it with a few hemp seeds and Gorilla Munch I bought on sale last week.

T’was truly outstanding!

Around noon, I figured I should probably get out of my pajamas so, I went a short jog around the neighborhood and took the pooch on a walk. I just got back from the grocery store where I picked up a couple things for my plans later on. Let’s just say this little guy is my inspiration.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Smoothies

Leave a Reply

